Solution Focused Politics is now closed: So long and thank you

I started this blog over 2 years ago now and in that time it has done better than I thought it would. The time has come for me to close the blog as I have other priorities that need to take precedence. But before I close I just wanted to say thank you to all who have read, commented and recommended this blog, it has been very much appreciated. I would like say a special thank you to ChrisB for his support and critical appraisal of my postings and I have enjoyed our conversations. I hope one day we will meet. I would like to say thank you to Helen Duffett who provided some great feedback which probably made me keep it going for longer than it would have. Thank you for your support and I hope things are going well for you in London; I’m sure we will meet again. And I would like to thank Neil Monnery, a friend I made through blogging and I wish your blog all the best and hope to see you at conference sometime.

Thank you.

6 Responses to Solution Focused Politics is now closed: So long and thank you

  1. John Minard says:

    It’s been a really excellent series and remains a thought provoking and valuable archive!

    • Thank you John and thank you for reading and commenting, it has been very much appreciated

  2. Pingback: Sad day as Solution Focused Politics shuts up shop - a loss for the Lib Dem blogging community

  3. Jean Bond says:

    Well done Matthew. Thanks to the ‘speed’ (this being a misnomer) of my technology I have not always followed you, but I know you will have been an inspiration to many, as you have to me xxxx

  4. Chris B says:

    Hey Matthew,

    Thanks for your kind words. Few bloggers are truly willing to debate ideas and look for different ways of approaching the problems of modern politics; most made up their mind prior to posting but I’ve always felt you were genuinely searching for solutions. On top of that, you’ve tolerated my sometimes incessant and long-winded critique, and that’s something that few respond to well – I’ve seldom agreed so much with someone I constantly disagree with! There are plenty of politicians that would do well to take a leaf out of your book.

    I hope you remain politically engaged, continue to want to help forge a better life for people and wish you every success in the future. I’ve got big changes ahead in the coming months too, so whilst I’m gutted that my favourite political blog is no more, I know that time is short and you have to do what is right for you. I suspect it will be some time before we see posts entitled “In Praise Of The Daily Mail” on libdemblogs.co.uk again! I look forward to meeting – I’ll drop you a mail in the next few days.

    Keep on pushing!

  5. AndrewFK says:

    I’ve always found the blog thought provoking and helpful. I try to use SFT in my clinical practice so to see it applied to politics (yet more the politics I identify with) has been excellent. May I wish you all the best in your future.

    Andrew

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 51 other followers

